SubscriptionBanner 5

Wednesday, 01 August 2012 13:13

Hawk Koch Elected Academy President

Written by  staff
Rate this item
(0 votes)

kochProducer Hawk Koch was just elected as president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and is temporarily stepping down from his position as co-president of the Producers Guild of America.

Koch, who is beginning his ninth year as a governor representing the Producers Branch, has served as first vice president of the Academy during the past year. He previously served three one-year terms as treasurer and one term as vice president. In addition, Public Relations Branch governor Cheryl Boone Isaacs was elected first vice president; Producers Branch governor Kathleen Kennedy

was elected to one vice president post and Writers Branch governor Phil Robinson was re-elected to the other vice president post; Public Relations Branch governor Rob Friedman was elected treasurer; and Executives Branch governor Robert Rehme was elected secretary. Koch's producer credits include "Losing Isaiah" and "Gorky Park." He recently served as executive producer on "Source Code" and is executive producer on the upcoming "Very Good Girls."

Academy board members serve three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive terms in any one office. Koch will take a temporary leave of absence from his position with the guild, and co-president Mark Gordon will serve as sole president.

Login to post comments